Rajya Sabha elections; know who won from where

By Sakshi Patwal


New Delhi: Following are the Rajya Sabha election results of 19 seats in 8 states, elections to which were held on Friday. Out of 19 seats BJP won 8 seats, Congress, 4, YSR Congress 4, Jharkhand Mukti Morcha 1, Mizo National Front 1, and National People’s Party 1.

Andhra Pradesh

Ruling YSR Congress Party won all the 4 rajya Sabha seats.

Winners: Deputy Chief Minister Pilli Subhash Chandra Bose, Mopidevi Venkata Ramana Rao, Alla Ayodhya Rami Reddy and Parimal Nathwani.


BJP won 3 seats  while Congress won one seat.

Winners: BJP-  Abhay Bhardwaj, Ramilaben Bara and Narhari Amin.

Congress – Shakti Singh Gohil.

Madhya Pradesh

BJP won 2 seats while Congress won one seat.

Winners:  BJP – Jyotiraditya Scindia and Sumer Singh Solanki

Congress – Digvijay Singh


Congress won two seats while the BJP won one seat.

Winners: Congress – K.C Venugopal and Neeraj Dangi.

BJP – Rajendra Gahlot


Jharkhand Mukti Morcha and BJP won one seat each.


Jharkhand Mukti Morcha – Shibu Soren

 BJP – Deepak Prakash


BJP’s  Leisemba Sanajaoba won the lone seat.


Mizo National front candidate K Vanlalvena won the lone seat.


National People’s Party candidate W.R Kharalukhi  won the lone seat.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *